:The Oontzcast: Episode 268 - “Fucked Up Movie Night”

March 19, 2017

Album Of The Month: Mr.Kitty – A.I.
Release Date: March 7, 2017
Label: Negative Gain Productions
Websites: FacebookTwitterInstagramSoundCloudYouTube

We have bonus special guests for this episode, our friends Linda and Tony with whom we've established a fairly new tradition of meeting up to watch fucked up movies, mostly in the horror genre. This week we watched Dead Alive, one of Peter Jackson's first movies, a great departure from the Lord of the Rings fare most people know him from. It was at one point touted as the goriest film in existence; it certainly lived up to that.

This episode we discuss various horror movies, Jaymie's fear of creepy babies, how lucky we were to be teenagers in a pre-social media world, random shit as usual...and we all give Dead Alive a mini review (well, except for Yvette, she was being difficult).

Track Listing
01. Mr.Kitty - No Heart
02. TORUL - Monday (Single Version Extended)
03. Cygnets - Amnesia (Space Age Remix)
04. Halo Effect - White Flag (DRMOllE remix)
05. Inertia - Stormfront (iVardensphere Remix)
06. Antonym (featuring Rabbit Junk) - Liar's World (Rabbit Junk Remix)
07. Vanguard - A Different Story (Perfect Remix by BhamBhamHara)
08. Marwan Green Critter - Don't Be Afraid
09. Mr.Kitty - Lamentation
10. Vore Aurora - Null Plus Void (Staring Back Mix by Ego Likeness)


:The Oontzcast: Episode 267 - “Resolution Revolution”

March 7, 2017

Jaymie and I (Yvette) are back for another year of music and mayhem. This episode Professor Jaymie does most of the talking on topics such as the intricacies of learning Asian languages, '90s music that we forgot about and the fans we love to hate, Mexico adventures with Kanga and Matthew Setzer, plus your regular run-of-the-mill randomness.

We played a variety of 2016 releases that we deemed worthy enough for our irregularly scheduled program, as well as a couple more Kanga songs that we deprived you of last month. Sorry about that, holiday crap and illness...excuses, excuses. Really, though, we're just busy as hell. We promise that it's all for your entertainment!

Track Listing:
01. Kanga - Animal
02. Surgyn - Green Heart (Assemblage 23 Remix)
03. Decoded Feedback - Dark Passenger
04. Strvngers - Girls Just Wanna Have Fun (Cyndi Lauper Cover)
05. Aesthetic Perfection - LAX (Mr.Kitty Remix)
06. My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult - Dream Baby
07. Tonebox - Celestial Breakdown
08. Dead Astronauts - Witch Hunt
09. SID64 - Sailwave (feat. Who Ha)
10. Alter Der Ruine - There Is No Water
11. Am Tierpark - Rough Seas
12. Gild The Mourn - Greed (Strvngers Remix)
13. Waveshaper - The Engineer Part II
14. Scandroid - Shout
15. Kanga - Saviour
16. Fractured Transmission - Enslaved By A Thought Of Regret